The Four Kingdoms

Four Kingdoms have dominated over the Temple in Jerusalem: Babylon, Persia, Greece and Rome. Each of these Kingdoms, or Empires, has a unique character, flavor, and contribution to the Jewish narrative. The Book of Daniel (chapter 2) introduces the future world powers to come, from Babylon until the End of Days – through a dream, or a vision, sent to Nebuchadnezzar. In this tour, we examine highlights from each of the four major kingdoms in this vision through history, archaeology, Tanach, Talmud and Midrash.

This Tour is currently only given at the Met

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Spotify
  • TripAdvisor